Skateboard Painting 

Over three years ago I started finding new materials to produce my art on but still stay true to the type of artist I am. My fiancé is super into skateboarding and thought that painting them fit right into who I am and the lifestyle I live. Prepping the board is key. You need to buy a board then sand off the glossy paint and finish. Once that is all ruffed up, PRIMER PRIMER PRIMER! Then finally time to put paint to board 🙂 

This is an image taken from my instagram of a commissioned board I finished as a Christmas present last year. I really enjoy doing these but have recently had zero time!!! With wedding planning, working, and school- it’s hard to find free time to work on pieces of my choosing. I look forward to the winter break to work on a couple of things I have going on in my head. 

Leave a Reply

