Wk8- Art Activity- Sketching in the Japanese Garden

I loved this week’s activity! I love drawing and sketching, so this was right up my alley. If it weren’t for this class I probably would have never known that we had this awesome, relaxing garden right on campus. I plan on going there more often now that I know it is there.

img_0499img_0503

I loved the quick sketches to warm up. I felt that I had to pay more attention to what is around me and find ten different things to sketch. I had a really fun time with the blind contour drawing on my hand. It looked like a 2 year old drew it which was funny. I had a difficult time understanding the concept of an abstract drawing on the garden. I think I figured it out after talking with the professor for a little. What is even better is that my blind contour drawing actually looks pretty close to my abstract drawing.

img_0502IMG_0504.JPG

Leave a Reply

